The CW hands out renewals to Arrowverse shows, ‘Riverdale’, ‘Charmed’, ‘Supernatural’ and more

Well, talk about swinging for the fences. The CW revealed their plans for the 2019-2020 television season in one big swoop.

The network announced renewals for 10 series, including The Flash, Arrow, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, Supergirl, Black Lightning, Riverdale, CharmedLegacies, Dynasty, and Supernatural.

The Flash gets a sixth season, Arrow is returning for season eight, Legends and Supergirl each get a fifth season, Riverdale gets a fourth season, while Black Lightning and Dynasty both are returning for season three. Freshmen series Legacies and Charmed were both renewed for a second season while Supernatural will be back for season 15.

“This season, we expanded our primetime schedule to six nights with the addition of Sunday — which has been an unqualified success for the network, our affiliates, and our advertisers. In addition to growing our schedule across the week, we also continue to add more year-round programming. The early renewal of these signature CW series gives us a head start on laying out the 2019-2020 season, and this is just the beginning,” said CW President Mark Pedowitz in a statement.

Additionally, the network also announced they have ordered to pilot Batwoman, a Riverdale spin-off called Katy Keene, a Jane the Virgin anthology called Jane the Novela, a reboot of Nancy Drew from the creators of The O.C.,and the Lost Boys drama, based off the film of the same name.

Are you happy with the renewals? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *