Members of Senses Fail & Finch Announce New Side Project: Speak the Truth… Even If Your Voice Shakes

Alternative rock supergroup Speak The Truth…Even If Your Voice Shakes (STTEIYVS) has announced that they will be releasing their debut full-length album, Everyone You Love Will Slip Away From You, on November 10th. The band, which features members of the emo/punk/rock bands Senses Fail and Finch, has spent the last year creating songs that channel the best of late ’90s/early 2000s rock – complete with catchy hooks and bouncy melodies that will draw you in from the album’s start.

Fans can are able to listen the first two tracks, “Go For The Throat” and “Crash My Car” and exclusively at Pre-orders for the album are also being accepted on the site.

Of the upcoming album, guitarist Daniel Wonacott explains: “We were all really excited to see how a Finch/Senses Fail combo would sound. As the record came together I think we all figured out that, Wow! This sounds new and fresh, something neither of our other bands have done. To me the album feels like home; the songs came together in a very natural way, I wasn’t concerned about writing for a specific sound, we just did what came naturally.”

The members of STTEIYVS are Senses Fail’s Buddy Neilsen and Finch’s Alex Linares, Daniel Wonacott and Alex Pappas.

Everyone You Love Will Slip Away From You was written and recorded at a time when the band was dealing with major upheaval within their personal lives, including a life-threatening motorcycle accident and the growth of their families. As a result, the members of STTEIYVS were especially determined to not just finish their debut record, but to really pour their hearts into each song.

For more information, you can visit their website or follow them on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Everyone You Love Will Slip Away From You Track Listing:
1. The Upside Down
2. Mornings Mournings
3. Crash My Car
4. Carpenter In Prison
5. Everyone You Love Will Slip Away From You
6. Drowning On The Sidewalk Or Dying Inside
7. 90 English 100 Unhappy
8. At Least There’s Always Lexapro
9. Go For The Throat
10. Show Your Scars

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *