ABC Announces Fall Series Premiere Dates for the 2016-17 Season

Attention all television lovers! A host of returning hit shows and five new series are reported to be joining ABC’s television schedule for the 2016-17 season. The new roster kicks off with Dancing with the Stars, making its 23rd season premiere on Monday, September 12. Some of the new shows premiering include the dramas Designated Survivor starring Kiefer Sutherland; Notorious, which is inspired by the real-life stories of famed criminal defense attorney Mark Geragos and cable news producer Wendy Walker; Conviction featuring Hayley Atwell; and, the comedies Speechless starring Minnie Driver and American Housewife starring Katy Mixon. The entire list of premiere dates is provided below.


Monday, September 12

8:00-10:00 p.m.                                 “Dancing with the Stars” (Season 23 premiere)

Sunday, September 18

7:00-8:00 p.m.                                    “68th Emmy Awards Arrival Pre-Show” (live from Los Angeles)

8:00-11:00 p.m.                                  “68th Emmy Awards” (live from Los Angeles)
Tuesday, September 20

8:00-10:00 p.m.                                “Dancing with the Stars Results Show”

10:00-11:00 p.m.                               “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” (Season 4 premiere)
Wednesday, September 21

8:00-8:30 p.m.                                   “The Goldbergs” (Season 4 premiere)

8:30-9:00 p.m.                                  “Speechless” (Series premiere)

9:00-9:30 p.m.                                  “Modern Family” (Season 8 premiere)

9:30-10:00 p.m.                                “black-ish” (Season 3 premiere)

10:00-11:00 p.m.                               “Designated Survivor” (Series premiere)
Thursday, September 22

8:00-9:00 p.m.                                  “Grey’s Anatomy” (Season 13 premiere)

9:00-10:00 p.m.                                “Notorious” (Series premiere)

10:00-11:00 p.m.                               “How to Get Away with Murder” (Season 3 premiere)
Friday, September 23

8:00-8:30 p.m.                                  “Last Man Standing” (Season 6 premiere)

8:30-9:00 p.m.                                  “Dr. Ken” (Season 2 premiere)

9:00-10:00 p.m.                                “Shark Tank” (Season 8 premiere)
Sunday, September 25

8:00-9:00 p.m.                                  “Once Upon A Time” (Season 6 premiere)

9:00-10:00 p.m.                                 “Secrets and Lies” (Season 2 premiere)

10:00-11:00 p.m.                               “Quantico” (Season 2 premiere)
Sunday, October 2

7:00-8:00 p.m.                                  “America’s Funniest Home Videos” (Season 27 premiere)
Monday, October 3

10:00-11:00 p.m.                                “Conviction” (Series premiere)
Tuesday, October 11

8:00-8:30 p.m.                                   “The Middle” (Season 8 premiere)

8:30-9:00 p.m.                                   “American Housewife” (Series premiere)

9:00-9:30 p.m.                                   “Fresh Off the Boat” (Season 3 premiere)

9:30-10:00 p.m.                                 “The Real O’Neals” (Season 2 premiere)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *