MTV announces the cast for ‘The Challenge: War Of The Worlds 2’

It is going to be an all-out war when The Challenge returns to MTV later this month. On Friday, MTV announced the cast and gave fans an exclusive first look at the upcoming season titled The Challenge: War of the Worlds 2.

The decision to continue the “War of the Worlds” theme comes after last season saw record-high ratings for MTV. The upcoming 34th season will see 14 UK stars battle against 14 US stars with the show returning to a two-team format for the first time since 2009.

Team USA features some Challenge veterans like Johnny “Bananas” Devenanzio, Chris “C.T.” Tamburello, Wes Bergmann, and Cara Maria Sorbello. Bananas is back for a record 19th season and is likely out for blood after being the second to go home last year.

Team UK features veterans like Kyle Christie, Joss Mooney, Georgia Harrison, and last season’s runner-up Theo Campbell.

The full cast list is as follows:

Team USA

  • Ashley Mitchell
  • Cara Maria Sorbello
  • Faith Stowers
  • Johnny “Bananas” Devenanzio
  • Jordan Wiseley
  • Josh Martinez
  • Kam Williams
  • Laurel Stucky
  • Leroy Garrett
  • Nany Gonzalez
  • Paulie Calafiore
  • Tori Deal
  • Wes Bergmann
  • Zach Nichols

Team U.K.

  • Esther Falana
  • Georgia Harrison
  • Idris Virgo
  • Jenny West
  • Joss Mooney
  • Kayleigh Morris
  • Kyle Christie
  • Nicole Bass
  • Rogan O’Connor
  • Sean Lineker
  • Stephen Bear
  • Theo Campbell
  • Tula “Big T” Fazakerley
  • Zahida Allen

Additionally, the show also confirmed that Chris “C.T.” Tamburello, Dee Nguyen, “Ninja” Natalie Duran, and last season’s winner Turabi “Turbo” Camkiran are returning as “reinforcements”. Nobody knows exactly what that means until the show begins.

Are you excited to see the new season? Let me know in the comments below!

The Challenge: War of the Worlds 2 premieres August 28 at 8/7c on MTV.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *