The Wonder Years Announce Acoustic EP and Collective Debut

Pop-punk band The Wonder Years are back and they come bearing news! The Pennsylvanian sextet usually packs quite a punch, but they’re coming at us softly with their upcoming EP release, Burst & Decay, an acoustic re-imagining of several songs from the band’s catalog.  The album will be released on September 22nd, with pre-orders  available now.

The Wonder Years – Burst & Decay (An Acoustic EP)
1. A Song For Ernest Hemingway
2. There, There
3. Coffee Eyes
4. Cardinals
5. Don’t Let Me Cave In
6. Dismantling Summer
7. You In January `

Along with their acoustic EP release, the band also announced their team up with Hopeless Records for the launch of their new collective, Loneliest Place On Earth. Front man Dan Campbell described Loneliest Place On Earth in a recent note to fans, “I’m going to call it a collective – an avenue for music and art and writing and performance.” After the band co-releases Burst & Decay with Hopeless Records, they’ll be rolling out releases, artists, and events under the collective umbrella.

You can follow The Wonder Years (Twitter | Instagram) and Loneliest Place On Earth (Twitter | Instagram) for upcoming news and releases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *