Youth in Revolt Announce Debut Album “The Broken” Out 1/20/17

New Jersey rock band Youth in Revolt fans are wildly excited for their return featuring new music and a new lineup.  The band is beyond thrilled to announce the release of their debut full-length album, The Broken, which will drop January 20, 2017, on Outerloop Records.

Adding former Brightwell members Tanner Manoir (vocals) and Arvin Sarathy (drums) to an already impressive lineup which includes, original members Kenny Torres (Vocals, Bass), Alex Ramos (Guitar), and Chris Coletti (Guitar), Youth in Revolt are planning to make 2017 their biggest year yet.  Youth in Revolt has just released the first piece of new music, featuring the new lineup on September 21st.  The track is a cover of Ellie Goulding’s “Something in the Way You Move” which received an incredible reception!  The tracks on The Broken were produced by Taylor Larson at Oceanic Recording with the vocals being produced by Josh Buckner and Nick Matzkows at The Foundation.

Here is what Kenny Torres (vocals, bass) had to say about the release:

Writing The Broken was such an interesting experience. We took so many risks and tried so many new things, it was such a rollercoaster of emotions. We came to the studio with an overwhelming 34 songs and a couple demos. After listening to them with Taylor Larson, we just decided we should just rewrite the entire record. During that process, we stayed at his house in Bethesda, Maryland and adapted to the city and the studio. Every day and night we spent writing, recording or learning the new songs that were coming together. Whether it was tracking screams at 5am, or tracking guitars at 5pm, almost every hour of the day we were working. It truly was the most fun, and creative experience we’ve had as a band. We expanded our sound, minds, and achieved things that seemed impossible and out of our reach.

The album is a collection of experiences we can all relate to, and each song is significant in its own way. However, the title track ‘The Broken’ is not only our favorite song but one that describes what we went through in the process of writing this record. We as a band were broken and had basically broken up but we’ve been able to piece ourselves back together and are now joined by our good friends Tanner and Arvin and original guitarist Chris. We couldn’t have pulled through and made this record without the guys at Oceanic Recording, The Foundation Studio, and all of our fans who support us and give us the drive to continue to do what we love to inspire positivity and creativity. 

Youth in Revolt who hail from Holmdel, New Jersey, is a five-piece rock band who write and play in the same sound space as bands such as Sleeping With Sirens and Of Mice and Men.  With the band’s signature sinister riffs, heavy breakdowns, array of catchy choruses, and cleanly sung verses (something sadly lacking in much of today’s music), Youth In Revolt’s sound is fresh and unforgettable.  The band broke into the scene by touring alongside acts such as Capture the Crown, Ice Nine Kills, Palisades, and more.  Following the debut of their cover of Lorde’s popular track, “Royals,” featured on Pop Goes Punk Vol. 6 and touring on the Vans Warped Tour in support of their EP Love is a Liar’s Game in 2015.  Youth in Revolt have gained a dedicated following who have been anxiously awaiting their next record.

Check out the video (link below) to the first single off the record and stay tuned for more from Youth in Revolt as they gear up to release their debut album, The Broken with Outerloop Records.


Follow Youth in Revolt on social media:

Official Website





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *