Experimental Band Phonenixcode Releases Self Titled Album and Serial Novel

If you are a fan of The Black Queen, Nine Inch Nails, Perturbator,and Teflon Tel-Aviv you’re going to want to check out electro-industrial band Phoenixcode.

Leo///38 (“Leo”) is the composer of all music while I, a/SCO (“Scorpio”), am the vocalist, lyricist, & concept author. We come from a background of shared experiences and collaboration in the realm of hardcore, progressive, and math metal. This background, in conjunction with our love for electronic aesthetics, gives Phoenixcode a unique sonic center of gravity– resulting in a sound which cannot be unheard.

Beyond the surface of myself & Leo’s shared interests in music is a more fundamental shared love of storytelling. Each composition from Phoneixcode you will find, is a complex, living, breathing, and dying entity in-and-of-itself which is woven into the fabric of an overall concept. The very name of the group as well as our pseudonyms are rooted in the concept storyline which underpins all of our music.


As a complement to the album, Phoenixcode will also be releasing a serial novel over the span of December 2016 through July 2017. Each chapter in the novel will correspond to a song on the album and will expound upon the story lines that permeate the music.

“Phoneixcode – I is a sci-fi tinged tale and is, at its heart, both a commentary on the current state of the world as well as an expression of a vision which encompasses the likely challenges and modes that await us as a civilization.” -from the Introduction

Phoenixcode exists to stand as a beacon for the absolute freedom of the human mind, body, & spirit. If you’re unsure what that means, then strap in for the ride.

We truly want this project to be something different, something you’re not going to get anywhere else. We have a lot more to say than what you can fit neatly into an album, and we’re excited to challenge the world with our rogue startup-mentality. We want to be the Satoshi Nakamoto of music.


The first single The Phoenix City has premiered on Brutal Resonance and can be seen here.

Full Track Listing:
1. The Phoenix City
2. Death of a Slave
3. mørs // law
4. Éiremor
5. Emergence
6. goddess // in twilight
7. Beneath the WAVes
8. mariner // pantheon
9. Athena
10. Memories
11. Anthem of the Free Mind

Follow the band on:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/phoenixcodemusic
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjyXPZc9QKAfP3ir_zJ157g
Twitter: https://twitter.com/phxcdmusic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *