Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,

Industrial Black Metal Artists Dawn of Ashes Release New Album, “Theophany”

Lyric Video For First Single "Tribe of Chemosh" Premieres on Metal Injection


On April 19th, Industrial-Black Metal artists Dawn of Ashes released their first single from their new album “Theophany” on Metropolis Records. “Tribe of Chemosh” seamlessly blends various forms of extreme metal and Industrial influences. Dawn Of Ashes is music of violent power, unrelenting destruction, and cinematic scope. Kristof Bathory of Dawn of Ashes describes Theophany as “Dawn of Ashes on steroids.” Theophany, the band’s first album in three years, is a ruthless horror show for the ears, eyes, and mind. The new album shows Dawn Of Ashes in top form, with a renewed purpose that unifies the intense sonic aggression and Left Hand Path Occultism inspired lyrics that Dawn of Ashes has summoned in all of its incarnations.

“Theophany” is produced by Mick Kenney of Anaal Nathrakh, who has also produced releases for Motionless in White, Bleeding Through, and The Witch Was Right. “Theophany” will be released on May 20th on Metropolis Records.

You can view the “Tribe of Chemosh” lyric video here, on Metal Injection:

Metal Injection calls the song “a slow churning, metal crusher.” Metal Injection goes on to say that Dawn of Ashes “has the ferocity of Behemoth, the cinematic evocations of Septicflesh, and the riffs of Mantar all rolled into one punch in the face.” If you are a fan of black metal and have not yet heard of Dawn of Ashes, it’s time you gave the band a listen.

About Dawn of Ashes:
“The very name calls to mind the legend of the phoenix, a god being born anew from the ashes of its own destruction. It unites the Alpha and Omega, signifying that the very end is a beginning and vice versa, that life and death are one. So goes the destiny of this musical form, to die unto its first self, passing through the agonizing fire of purification, only to rise again from a new dawn, with renewed purpose.”
The current band lineup is Kristof Bathory – Vocals, Composer (2000-present), Bahemoth – Electronics/Keyboards (2000-Present), Topher Graves -Guitars (2016-Present), Jamison Boaz – Guitars (2016-Present), Angel Dies – Bass (2016-Present) and Levi Xul – Drums (2016-Present).

The CD tracks are as follows:

1 Rise of the ancient East
2 Tribe of Chemosh
3 Equilibrium
4 Stillborn Defect (New Breed)
5 Malleus Maleficarum (The Hammer of Witches)
6 Fire of the Phoenix
7 Bleeding Perfection
8 Enter the Vortex
9 Valhalla
10 Last

Be sure to follow Dawn of Ashes on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.

Written by Arlene Allen

Hello, my name is Arlene Allen, and I love all things nerd: genre tv and movies, books, loud rock and roll music, kittens, conventions, books, graphic novels and superheroes, RPG and tabletop games, and did I say books? Oh, yes. I spent 25 years as a librarian (nerd) mainly working with youth (creating nerds), a number of years as a teacher (more nerd indoctrination). I have my own spawn, leveled up to 22 and my partner in nerdiness. As a nerdy writer, I have found a home at Talk Nerdy With Us.

328 posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.