2nd Annual Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards

The APMAs, fueled by Monster Energy Drink, will take place on July 22, 2015 at the Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio. The event will also be broadcasted live on AXS TV. However, if you’re interested in attending the event there are still tickets available, and the link to buy them will be at the bottom!

APMAs recently revealed that the AXS TV red carpet hosts will be Every Time I Die’s frontman Keith Buckley and New Years Day’s front woman Ash Costello! The pair will be interviewing many of this year’s stars as they walk the carpet to enter the event.

The APMAs are presenting the Vanguard Award to hard rock legend and respected film maker, Rob Zombie. Zombie has sold more than 15 million albums worldwide and is the writer/director of six feature films, making him the only artist to experience unprecedented success in music and film.

The APMAs will also be presenting the Icon Award to none other than the American punk-rock mavericks known as X. X was one of the most influential bands to emerge from the Los Angeles punk scene in the late ’70s. The band’s first two albums Los Angeles and Wild Gift appear on Rolling Stone’s Top 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

The event is also proud to announce that this year they will be partnering with Tumblr. This year, the APMAs will have the first ever “Tumblr Fandom of the Year” award. Every day thousands of fandoms post artwork, GIFs, funny memes and so much more. This year’s nominees for the award were among the artists most posted about last year. You can vote for your favorite/most creative fandom through July 6.


All Time Low

Fall Out Boy

5 Seconds of Summer

Panic! At The Disco

Twenty One pilots

The 1975

In addition to the “Tumblr Fandom of the Year” award there will also be a GIF booth backstage capturing exclusive moments from winners, presenters, performers, and other talent associated with the show. You can follow the night’s mayhem on the AP’s Tumblr.

This year’s performers include Pierce the Veil, Weezer, Panic! At The Disco, All Time Low, Sum 41, a special performance from New Found Glory featuring Hayley Williams, Rob Zombie, X, DMC of Run DMC, Mike Herrera of MxPx, Taking Back Sunday, Corey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone Sour, Halestorm, a special performance featuring four-time nominees PVRIS and Issues frontman Tyler Carter, Black Veil Brides,Simple Plan and Motionless In White. The world-renowned Contemporary Youth Orchestra will also return to the APMAs to accompany many of the evening’s performances.

This year’s presenters include members of the Amity Affliction, Asking Alexandria, Beartooth, Crossfaith, Drama Club, Every Time I Die, Man Overboard, Major League, Memphis May Fire, Metro Station, Miss May I, Neck Deep, Never Shout Never, New Politics, New Years Day, Silverstein, State Champs and We Came As Romans. Additional appearances will be made by members of ‘68, As It Is,August Burns Red, Bullet For My Valentine, Mayday Parade, Motion City Soundtrack, Parkway Drive,Real Friends, Senses Fail, Set It Off, This Wild Life and While She Sleeps with more to be announced soon.

Voting on all awards is open now and can be done here, in addition to the Best Music Video award which can be voted upon exclusively at Journeys retail locations via voter mobile device and store provided QR codes or here. All of this year’s categories and nominees can be viewed here.

For those interested in attending the event Early Bird discount tickets and Ultimate Monster Travel Packages are already sold out, but there are still other ticket options available. Head here to view all ticket options and details.

The APMAs are just around the corner! Make sure to check back to their website over the coming weeks for more announcements and information.

Exit mobile version