Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,

Game of Thrones Live Experience with Ramin Djawadi Coming in 2017

Grammy and Emmy Award-nominated, Game of Thrones composer Ramin Djawadi announced an exclusive first look video clip that highlights what fans can expect at the forthcoming Game of Thrones Live Concert Experience. The one-minute clip was launched on October 5th via Facebook Live event on the official Game of Thrones Facebook Page and featured detailed renderings that showcase the orchestra, choirs, and massive projection video screens that fans can look forward to experiencing in 2017. Minutes after debuting, www.gameofthronesconcert.com crashed.

The site is back online now, and tickets can be purchased via the website or through Ticketmaster. A complete list of tour dates is available, and you can view the clip of the announcement via the site as well.

“I’m excited for fans to see our ‘first look’ video clip that captures the immersive nature and enormity of the upcoming Game of Thrones concert experience,” said Ramin Djawadi. “I can’t wait to take this show on the road.”

The Game of Thrones Live Concert Experience is designed as an immersive music and visual experience that will bring the Seven Kingdoms to life on stage, on a scale never seen before. Using state-of-the-art technology, Game of Thrones composer Ramin Djawadi, along with a full orchestra and choir, will take fans on a musical journey through the realm – from King’s Landing to Winterfell, along the northern stretches of the Kingsroad to The Wall and across the Narrow Sea to Braavos, Meereen and beyond. Fans of the groundbreaking, critically acclaimed and Emmy Award-winning HBO series will finally have an opportunity to immerse themselves in the Game of Thrones universe through the breathtaking score created by Ramin Djawadi and magical special effects and settings.

The tour will be produced and promoted exclusively by Live Nation in partnership with HBO Global Licensing. Beginning its journey on Wednesday, February 15, 2017 in Kansas City, Mo., the highly-anticipated tour will visit 28 cities across North America with shows scheduled at famed live music venues including Madison Square Garden in New York City and the Forum in Los Angeles as well as arenas in Montreal, Boston, Houston, Las Vegas, Philadelphia, Washington DC and more. Tickets are available now via Ticketmaster.com

GAME OF THRONES® LIVE CONCERT EXPERIENCE
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Kansas City, MO
Sprint Center
Friday, February 17, 2017
St. Paul, MN
Xcel Energy Center
Sunday, February 19, 2017
Chicago, IL
United Center
Monday, February 20, 2017
Detroit, MI
Palace of Auburn Hills
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Columbus, OH
Nationwide Arena
Thursday, February 23, 2017
Buffalo, NY
Keybank Center
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Uncasville, CT
Mohegan Sun
Sunday, February 26, 2017
Philadelphia, PA
Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Washington, DC
Verizon Center
Friday, March 3, 2017
Montreal, QC
Bell Centre
Saturday, March 4, 2017
Toronto, ON
Air Canada Centre
Monday, March 6, 2017
Boston, MA
TD Bank Garden
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
New York, NY
Madison Square Garden
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Charlotte, NC
Time Warner Cable Arena
Saturday, March 11, 2017
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
BB&T Center
Sunday, March 12, 2017
Tampa, FL
Amalie Arena
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Atlanta, GA
Philips Arena
Thursday, March 16, 2017
San Antonio, TX
AT&T Center
Friday, March 17, 2017
Houston, TX
Toyota Center
Sunday, March 19, 2017
Denver, CO
Pepsi Center
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Salt Lake City, UT
Maverik Center
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Los Angeles, CA
The Forum
Saturday, March 25, 2017
Las Vegas, NV
MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sunday, March 26, 2017
Phoenix, AZ
TalkingStick Resort Arena
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
San Jose, CA
SAP Center
Friday, March 31, 2017
Seattle, WA
Key Arena
Saturday, April 1, 2017
Vancouver, BC
Rogers Arena
Sunday, April 2, 2017
Portland, OR
Moda Center

Written by Arlene Allen

Hello, my name is Arlene Allen, and I love all things nerd: genre tv and movies, books, loud rock and roll music, kittens, conventions, books, graphic novels and superheroes, RPG and tabletop games, and did I say books? Oh, yes. I spent 25 years as a librarian (nerd) mainly working with youth (creating nerds), a number of years as a teacher (more nerd indoctrination). I have my own spawn, leveled up to 22 and my partner in nerdiness. As a nerdy writer, I have found a home at Talk Nerdy With Us.

248 posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *